Fatboy Slim and Other Contradictions


My taste in music is quite eclectic but I still generally lean to mainstream and traditional. However, I find some music at the fringes to be very exciting. Fatboy Slim is a contradiction even within the name (“fatboy and slim”) but is also a bit by itself in my range of musical favorites. Nevertheless, I do like the music very much and this video in particular stands out. The music is good, the choreography is fantastic and surprise, surprise, veteran serious actor Christopher Walken is amazingly limber and I am so envious of how well he dances. This rare combination makes this 2001 video something special indeed.

Leave a Reply

