It’s Bacon!


I blame XUP for this post.  She had to do an entire thesis on bacon.  Good bacon is not readily or easily available in Malaysia due to Muslim sensitivities to any porky product.  Luckily, I happen to be in Hindu Bali when XUP posted on this.  As a result, I am happily enjoying frazzled bacon.  If I was still in Malaysia, I could only drool wistfully.

So just because, I love a funny commercial and I really, really love bacon ……………….

I really identify with the dog.

12 thoughts on “It’s Bacon!”

  1. i am glad we do not fry much bacon here seeing as both og =f our dogs would be doing that commercial like running 24/7 instead of 12/7

  2. I would have never guessed that squirrels had a carnivorous streak in them… thought they just chomped on nuts all day long !

  3. Bali? Could you be in a more gorgeous place? Wow. But Bali and Bacon? I’m thinking shrimp and piña coladas or something like that.

  4. Our resident backyard squirrel “Squirrely” likes when we cook bacon & eggs on the weekend. She always peeks in the window…I think she likes the smell of bacon! 🙂

  5. I’ve been a vegetarian for almost 18 years, and I STILL miss the taste of bacon. A friend of mine used to call it ‘the dream topping’, because it was perfect on everything.

    Mmmmmm…. I’m going to go and drool over pictures of bacon for a little while….

Leave a Reply

