4 Chord Song


Sorry to have been neglecting you guys but the real world just has been rude and has kept butting in this last two weeks and the situation is likely to remain unchanged at least to the middle of next week.   Believe me, I’d want nothing more than to be snug in my hammock, swaying with the breeze, listening to the gentle lapping of the waves beneath me and blogging on my laptop.  Unfortunately, I do not currently have the luxury of doing that, which brings me to the purpose of this short post  – “How to get rich enough to spend all my time on the hammock!”

Since I was young I have found inspiration from Broadway musicals.  It was from the musical “Fiddler on the Roof“,  that I got my creed, my life’s quest, which I share with all of you below.

“Lord who made the lion and the lamb,
You decreed I should be what I am.
Would it spoil some vast eternal plan?
If I were a wealthy man???????????”

This squirrel has tried to make it rich with all manner of get rich quick plans but none of them worked and I never got back any of my deposits.  I really should not have invested my money in the slide-rule industry (do readers even still remember what that  is?).   I even considered marrying some rich millionairess but my wife objects.  But I recently found a sure-fire way to make my fortune …………write a hit song.  Yes, it’s so simple.  Taylor Swift says that she can turn out a  hit song in a day.  So how hard can it be, especially if you knew the SECRET.

Yes, there is a secret to writing a hit song ……and like most things of importance in life, it is such a simple thing.  Not being the selfish type, I have decided to share my good fortune and the secret with all of you loyal readers.  Just watch the video below and the secret to writing a hit song will be revealed.  There is a follow up video to actually teach you how to do it step by step which I can send to you for the small postage fee of  “everything you have in your savings”.   Don’t say I didn’t try to help my friends when you see my name on the Top Hits Billboard.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
11 thoughts on “4 Chord Song”

  1. That was hilarious – in fact I visited the site and spent half an hour listening to their stuff. You really come up with some neat things LGS 🙂

  2. Dang, you’re on to something here Squirrel. Four chords and some really lame lyrics and the next thing you know it’s money for nothing and your chicks for free. Count me in.

  3. Janice,
    Thanks I try. It helps being a squirrel as it is our habit to dig up buried treasure. It also helps to have a scatterbrain which is used to gathering things back together.

    emerrube,
    Race you to be first to write a hit song?

  4. Mark,
    I think you have the soul to write the blues. Why you could start a whole new musical tradition of the “Detroit City Blues”!

    Violetsky,
    Sorry about letting loose the worms.

  5. Joyce,
    Glad you liked it. They were clever in the way they did it, weren’t they?

    Mr. Charleston,
    “Money for nothing and your chicks for free”. Dang. You’ve got me singing it all day. Does that fit the 4 chord formula?

  6. Brilliant video! Now I know how musicians can play by ear. If you know the four chords, you can play all the good songs. lol

  7. I have not done the video yet – but the rave reviews have me salivating – and you know I love all manner of music (and you too) ….
    It has all been about me me me of late and so I have not been able to pull myself away from my own blog to visit here! Life will settle back down and finally get into a routine – for now all is up in the air (in a good way – as in happy and soaring and in bliss).
    Thank you for popping in
    the other day :-)!
    April is going to be a Record Month for me…. in terms of postings …. never have I put up so much …. my cup overflows with life, events, outings, blossoms, joy, surprises etcetcetc.
    Never think you are out of my thoughts and intentions!
    Love,
    StayAtHomeKat

Leave a Reply

