Thanks for the Laughs Ronnie


I love comedy and one of the comedy greats that gave me belly aching laughter for so many years was Ronnie Corbett.  He passed on this week at the age of 85.  This British comedienne was one half of the successful comedy act “The Two Ronnies” together with Ronnie Barker.  I used to laugh at their routines till I cried.

My thanks to you Ronnie Corbett for being a source of so much laughter and joy.  I have posted on the Two Ronnies before but here once again are two of my favourite sketches from their partnership.

The first is entitled “Swedish Made Simple”

 

And the second is “Hieroglyphics explained”

4 thoughts on “Thanks for the Laughs Ronnie”

  1. Our next door neighbors are fans too and just sent us the sketch about “o”s. It was hilarious! Looking forward to reading these two…..

  2. Molly,
    Sketch about “o”‘s? Don’t know that one will google search when I can. Hope you enjoy the two sketches I have posted here. I notice though that a lot of it has to do with the play of the language and certain usage of words which would be familiar mostly to the British. Americans and even more likely people from other parts of the world might not understand the jokes.

  3. Riot Kitty,
    Ronnie Corbett at least left this world in apparent peace and surrounded by his loved ones. It is even sadder when this is not so as in the case of Robin Williams who seems to have been in a sad state of mind at his death.

Leave a Reply

