Monkey Go – Rooster Crow


Image result for monkey rooster zodiac

Chinese New Year is on the 28th of January.  On that day, we say goodbye to the Year of the Monkey and greet the Year of the Rooster.

I am sure that for most of us, last year has been a bit of a shocker. The monkeys have really been up to their monkey business.

One hopes that the Rooster will crow in a better year and so that is my new year wish for all of us.  May it be the break of dawn after a dark night.  May it be a return to sunnier times.

There is an additional point of interest for me this year as my sister-in-law is expecting her first child, a daughter.  Her due date is 26th of January.  If she is on time or early then, the baby would be a Monkey according to the Chinese Zodiac but just a couple of days later and the child will be a Rooster.  With no track record (being her first child), the bookmakers are refusing to offer odds.

What do you think? Monkey or Rooster.  Either way, I pity the child cause we all know Tiger is best, Squirrel is ‘best’-er and Tiger Squirrels are the super ‘best’-est!

12 thoughts on “Monkey Go – Rooster Crow”

  1. Not knowing how the biology of timing works I can only say that my daughter tried to have a millennium baby, but was delivered on the 28th of December, 1999. I have a hard time figuring out the maths of my granddaughters age.

    Tiger-squirrel must be best of all. I know they are highly prized for the ste..oh sorry I am trying to stop with the food jokes.

  2. 2 at the moment and most likely the end. 17 yr old grand daughter and 2.5 year old grandson. My kids are all getting to the end of their biologic clocks.

Leave a Reply

